Russell Pk Hosts Dublin Ladies Opening NFL Game This Sunday 2013-02-01 14:40:00

The club are delighted to announce that Dublin Ladies first NFL game of 2013 against Meath takes place this Sunday in Russell Park. To add to the occasion, 3 of our Senior Ladies are in the panel, with Elaine (pictured above receiving her All Star in 2011) and Noelle making a welcome return after their breaks last year, while Deirdre Murphy just out of minor is on the bench. Make sure you get down to the club on Sunday after at 2 to support the girls!

Interim Dublin Ladies Manager, Paul Gilheaney has named his team to play Meath in the opening round of the TESCO Home Grown NFL. Dublin trio of Elaine Kelly, Noelle Healy and Lyndsay Davey make a welcome return to the Dublin panel all three did not feature for Dublin last season due to college, work and travel commitments.

Gilheaney has chosen a strong squad for the visit of Meath to the capital with six former All Stars listed in the starting fifteen, O'Connor, Goldrick, McGuinness, Kelly, Aherne and Davey form the back bone of the side Gilheaney has also given senior debuts to Leah Caffrey and Laura McGahan.

A number of last years winning All Ireland minor team are listed among the subs, Lauren Ebbs, Emma McDonagh and Deirdre Murphy could be called into action during this highly anticipated tussle.

Throw in is 2pm with the venue confirmed as Russell Park, home of the St Brigids GAA club.

Dublin Team v Meath:

Cliondha O'Connor  (Naomh Mearnog), Rachel Byrne, (Clan na Gael Font.) Sinead Goldrick (Capt), (Foxrock/Cabinteely), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), Laura McGahan (Fingallians), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters), Fiona Hudson (Fingallians), Amy McGuinness (Fingallians), Noelle Healy (St Brigids), Siobhan Woods (Raheny), Elaine Kelly (St Brigids), Amy Ring, (Foxrock/Cabinteely), Orlagh Egan, (Na Fianna), Sinead Aherne, (St Sylvesters), Lyndsay Davey (Skerries Harps).

SUBS: Emma Merrigan (Parnell's), Aimee Louise Hazley (St Sylvesters), Deirdre Murphy (St Brigids), Niamh Keane(Clann Mhuire), Ciara Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas), Denise McKenna (Fingallians), Lauren Ebbs, (Naomh Barrog), Rebecca Davey (Skerries Harps), Sinead Deegan (Thomas Davis), Hannah Tyrell, (Round Towers,  C), Emma McDonagh, (Foxrock/Cabinteely), Rachel Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas), Lisa McIntyre (St Sylvesters).

St Brigids GAA Club,
Russell Park, Navan Road, Dublin 15