Good Luck to Deirdre Murphy, Noelle Healy and Elaine Kelly! 2013-06-28 14:47:00

Dublin Ladies senior boss Paul Gilheaney has announced his Dublin team to face Kildare in this Saturdays TG4 Leinster senior semi-final.

Remarkably Dublin is facing into the defence of their provincial title without 16 of last year's Leinster winning squad. While Gilheaney has handed senior championship debuts to Deirdre Murphy of St Brigids and Martha Byrne of Cuala he has also named a starting 15 which contains no fewer than eight All Stars.

The new look Dubs have a solid back bone to their line out with Cliodhna O Connor, Siobhan McGrath, Sinead Goldrick, Denise Masterson, Lyndsay Peat and Sinead Aherne providing invaluable championship experience which is sure to steady the nerves of the sky blue championship debutants.

Kildare under new coach John Divilly, (former Galway footballer from the Kilkerrin-Clonberne club who won an All-Ireland in 1998) have shown an improved work rate, along with increased fitness levels with many insiders crediting Divilly with bringing a more professional set up to the lily white camp. In a recent challenge game Kildare overcame the stern test from reigning All Ireland champions Cork, this win although not in a competitive game is sure to buoy the Kildare girls spirits on as they travel to the capital for this championship encounter.

Naomh Mearnog GAA club once more will play host to this eagerly awaited clash of these two great Leinster rivals. Throw in time in Portmarnock is 2pm

 Declan Drake of FM104 will provide LIVE updates from the game plus updates will be available on Twitter @dublinladiesg

 Dublin Ladies Senior Team v Kildare:

1.       Cliodhna O Connor - Naomh Mearnog

2.       Rachel Ruddy - Ballyboden St Endas

3.       Siobhan McGrath - Thomas Davis

4.       Deirdre Murphy - St Brigids

5.       Martha Byrne - Cuala

6.       Sinead Goldrick - Foxrock Cabinteely (Captain)

7.       Sinead Finnegan - Fingallians

8.       Denise Masterson - Naomh Mearnog

9.       Amy McGuinness - Fingallians

10.   Natalia Hyland - Ballyboden St Endas

11.   Niamh McEvoy - St Sylvesters

12.   Noelle Healy - St Brigids

13.   Lyndsay Peat - Parnells

14.   Sinead Aherne - St Sylvesters

15.   Lyndsay Davey - Skerries Harps

16.   Emma Merrigan - Parnells

17.   Rachel Byrne - Clanna Gael Fontenoy

18.   Laura McGahan- Fingallians

19.   Leah Caffrey - Na Fianna

20.   Sarah Quinn - Na Fianna

21.   Elaine Kelly - St Brigids

22.   Orlagh Egan - Na Fianna

23.   Siobhan Woods - Raheny

24.   Ciara Ruddy - Ballyboden St Endas

25.   Kim Flood - Clanna Gael Fontenoy

26.   Emma McDonagh - Foxrock Cabinteely

27.   Sarah O Brien - Ballyboden St Endas

28.   Denise McKenna - Fingallians


Paul Gilheaney (St Vincents)

Mark Fitzpatrick (Parnells)

Anne O Mahony (Clontarf)

Vincent Rooney (St Vincents)

Frankie Byrne (Clontarf)

Kathleen Colreavy (Naomh Mearnog)

Joanne McCabe (Physio)

St Brigids GAA Club,
Russell Park, Navan Road, Dublin 15