Camogie Inter Cup Nh Peregrine’s v Nh Brid – 19/5/22

Camogie Inter Cup Nh Peregrine’s v Nh Brid – 19/5/22 at Nh Peregrine’s.

The Brigid’s girls played the played the first half with the assistance of a strong wind and took full advantage. Balls feed into the forward line of Niamh McCarthy, Aine NiMhurchu and Allanah McEnroe where quickly converted with goals from Aine and Niamh.

This was followed up by points from the half forward line of Amy Quinn and Ella Curtin. Amy Carey continued her excellent free taking adding points.


The Brigid’s defence of Mia Brown, Rachel Boyle and Ellie Raftery held Perengrine’s to no score in the first half. The goals where again in the safe hands of Jane O’Reilly.

The Half back line of Sara Higgins, Eimear O’Reilly and Rachel Carey quickly turned defence into attack with runs and accurate passes into the forwards.

The mid-field of Rachel Moran and Mikaela Griffin controlled the middle of the park working diligently  between the forwards and defence making the Peregrines players work hard for every ball.

The introduction of Carolyn McCarthy and Sarah Nyhan added more pressure to the Peregrine’s defence.

Peregrines with the assistance of the strong wind in the second half could only manage three points against the resolute Brigid’s defence.

The introduction of Aoibhinn Moran, Sinead Cuggy and the energetic Iseult Costello in the second half helped maintain the defence and pressure on the attack.

Check out the link on flickr for more pictures from the match. 

The line-up was as follows.

  • Jane O’Reilly
  • Mia Brown
  • Rachel Boyle
  • Ellie Raftery
  • Sara Higgins
  • Eimear O’Reilly
  • Rachel Carey
  • Rachel Moran
  • Mikaela Griffin
  • Amy Carey
  • Ella Curtin
  • Amy Quinn
  • Sinead Cuggy
  • Niamh McCarthy
  • Aine Ni Mhurchu
  • Carolyn McCarthy
  • Allanah McEnroe
  • Sarah Nyhan
  • Iseult Costello
  • Aoibhinn Moran.

Scorers as follows.

Niamh McCarthy             1-0

Ella Curtian                      0-4

Amy Carey                       1-4

Amy Quinn                        0-1

Michaela Griggin             0-1

Carolyn McCarthy           0-1

Iseult Costello                  0-2

Rachel Moran                  0-1

Aine Ni Mhurchu            1-0